Future Case

Crossmedia, Social, Mobile, Business Modeling, Marketing, Research and insights

What Does the CEO of Twitter Have to Say About Its Future? | Future of Real Estate Marketing

with one comment

I’ve checking on Twitter again. Here’s a nice post at Future of Real Estate Marketing. And somehow, that makes sense to me. It is from 15 Februari but, who cares as long as Costolo speaks.

I love what he says about the second TV screen being Twitter. If you were on Twitter during The Grammy’s, The Super Bowl, or any other “big” TV event – you know what I mean. Watching the tweet stream during a live event adds a whole other element to watching TV – and really anything for that matter. The same applies to events – watching the conversations from events has been one of the best ways I’ve been able to connect with new people and new ideas.

There is a huge opportunity here for Realtors – just ask Michael McClure (@ProfessionalOne) how it’s transformed his business!

I also love what Costolo says about Twitter being transformative. Twitter has truly transformed our industry. Never was there a better and faster opportunity to get the word out and spread great information.

Twitter has definitely moved beyond “what I am having for lunch”  – which by the way – I NEVER see that tweet but I swear, anyone not on Twitter claims that this is why they don’t want to be on Twitter! Anyone else experience this?

According to Costolo, mobile is the future. He says that 40% of all tweets happen on a mobile device and 50% of all users are active on more than one platform. I know personally, I definitely fall into both of those categories. I am on Twitter in the morning on my iPhone before work, on my desktop using HootSuite during work and then again after work and on the weekends on my iPhone again – and I know I’m not alone.

He talked about his goal of creating a standard interface among all mobile clients. As it is right now when you use Twitter on a Blackberry, Android or iPhone – you have three different experiences and the user must “re-learn” how to use the application all over again! This applies if you use a 3rd party application like TweetDeck or HootSuite – there is a learning curve on learning the ins and outs of the application.

via What Does the CEO of Twitter Have to Say About Its Future? | Future of Real Estate Marketing.

Written by Kees Winkel

May 24, 2011 at 19:11

Posted in 1

Tagged with , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As a Newbie, I am constantly searching online for articles that can benefit me. Thank you

    Ruth Saglimben

    June 12, 2011 at 21:31


Leave a Reply

